The Battle Creek City Commission returns to chambers tonight with two newcomers taking their oath of office.

Also on the docket this evening is the annual determination of mayor and vice mayor. Current Mayor Deb Owens was voted into the role last year after 14 rounds of voting among the eight commissioners, due to Commissioner Susan Baldwin’s absence.

All nine commissioners are expected to be in attendance tonight. The meeting begins at 7pm at City Hall.